Admin

Special Education

Special Education

Teacher

Extension

Email Address

Kelly Francis

2052

kelly.francis@ocdsb.ca

Shona Schneider

2141

shona.schneider@ocdsb.ca

Rhonda Pike

2014

rhonda.pike@ocdsb.ca

 

Educational Assistant

Extension

Email Address

Amanda Mellway

2156

amanda.mellway@ocdsb.ca

Brent Rennick

2137

brent.rennick@ocdsb.ca

Jennifer Culley

2131

jennifer.culley@ocdsb.ca



Learning Support Centre

Student access to the sign-up form for accommodations in LSC:

Test Sign-up

Special education support may be provided for identified students in a variety of ways:

Check out this website which supports students with learning disabilities and their families. A project of the Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario, LD@home offers free expert advice, articles, webinars, etc.

Transition Resource Guide - Compiled by Queen's University, this guide for students with disabilities explains a student’s rights and responsibilities, describes the differences between services at high school and post-secondary, and provides tips for being a self-advocate. It also has information specific to each post-secondary institution, including contact information for accessibility offices, available services, required documentation, and links to programs and scholarship information.


Resources


IPRC(Identification Placement and Review Committee) Parent Guide 

Learning Disabilities Association of Ottawa-Carleton


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.